Liverpool FC
Liverpool FC

Liverpool to face in Premier League curtain-raiser – Full 2019/20 fixture list

Liverpool will face at Anfield in the first Premier League fixture of next season, with the full season’s fixtures confirmed.

The Reds’ campaign begins at home against newly-promoted Norwich, who won the Championship last year after three years out of the top flight.

Liverpool’s opening fixture is scheduled for Friday, August 9 at 8pm, with the match being broadcast live in the United Kingdom on Sky Sports.

The last time the two sides met was back in ’s first season. It was a memorable afternoon for the Reds as they downed the hosts 5-4 with a last-minute goal from .

Liverpool FC
Image: Liverpool FC via Getty Images

Klopp’s side face a tricky opening ten fixtures, with games against four of last year’s top six in (August 24), (September 21), (October 19), (October 26).

They face title-rivals not long after, hosting them at Anfield on November 9, whilst the reverse fixture is set for April 4.

Liverpool will be hoping to be in contention for the Premier League title in the last few weeks of the season, as they did last year, however, they face a tough test in their last three games.

They travel to on May 2, before welcoming Chelsea to Anfield on May 9, two fixtures the Reds have found difficult in past years. They then finish their league season at Newcastle on May 17.

Liverpool FC
Image: Liverpool FC via Getty Images

Several of Liverpool’s fixtures are expected to be rescheduled in 2019, with the Reds in action against Chelsea in the UEFA Super Cup on August 14, as well as competing in the Club World Cup in Qatar in December.

Full Liverpool Fixtures 2019/20


Norwich (H) – August 9
(A) – August 17
Arsenal (H) – August 24
(A) – August 31


Newcastle (H) – September 14
Chelsea (A) – September 21
(A) – September 28


Leicester (H) – October 5
Man United (A) – October 19
(H) – October 26


(A) – November 2
Man City (H) – November 9
(A) – November 23
Brighton (H) – November 30


(H) – December 4
(A) – December 7
(H) – December 14
West Ham (A) – December 21
Leicester (A) – December 26
(H) – December 28


(H) – January 1
Tottenham (A) – January 11
Man United (H) – January 18
(A) – January 21


(H) – February 1
Norwich (A) – February 8
West Ham (H) – February 22
(A) – February 29


Bournemouth (H) – March 7
(A) – March 14
(H) – March 21


Man City (A) – April 4
(H) – April 11
Brighton (A) – April 18
(H) – April 25


Arsenal (A) – May 2
Chelsea (H) – May 9
Newcastle (A) – May 17

Liverpool Fixtures

LFC News

Liverpool FC

Liverpool FC News

Liverpool Fixtures
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap