Diaz makes first Reds start: Confirmed Liverpool team vs Leicester

LFC Globe
10th February 2022
Luis Diaz

has named his Liverpool starting eleven for tonight's Premier League clash against at Anfield.

makes his full Liverpool debut as he starts in attack, whilst returns to midfield following injury. is sidelined owing to a back injury, whilst is named on the bench.

starts in goal, with , , and in the Reds defence.

, and start in midfield, with , and in attack.

Confirmed Teams

Liverpool: , Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Van Dijk, Robertson, , Jones, , Jota, Firmino, Diaz.

Substitutes: Kelleher, Konate, Milner, Keita, Salah, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Minamino, Tsimikas, Elliott.

Leicester: Schmeichel, Justin, Maddison, Albrighton, Amartey, Dewsbury-Hall, Ndidi, Daka, Thomas, Lookman, Soumare.

Substitutes: Ward, Soyuncu, Barnes, Tielemans, Iheanacho, Perez, Choudhury, Pereira, Vestergaard.

MORE: Watch Liverpool vs Leicester →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram