Henderson returns, Elliott starts - Confirmed Liverpool team vs Burnley

LFC Globe
21st August 2021
Jordan Henderson

Jurgen Klopp has named his Liverpool starting eleven for today's early kick-off against at .

The Reds boss makes two changes in midfield as skipper returns in place of - who is on compassionate leave - and makes his full debut. Thiago is on the bench, alongside , who returns earlier than expected from injury.

Alisson starts in goal, with , , Joel Matip and continuing in the back-line.

Henderson, Elliott and Naby Keita start in the centre of midfield, with , Sadio Mane and lining up in attack.

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Van Dijk, Tsimikas, Henderson, Keita, Elliott, Salah, Mane, Jota.

Substitutes: Adrian, Kelleher, Konate, Thiago, Firmino, Gomez, Jones, Minamino, Robertson.

Burnley: Pope, Lowton, Mee, Tarkowski,Taylor, Gudmunsson, Brownhill, Cork, McNeil, Wood, Barnes.

Substitutes: Richardson, Collins, Norris, Dodgson, Bardsley, Hennessey, Pieters, Thomas, Rodriguez.

MORE: Watch Liverpool vs Burnley →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram