Liverpool FC Shop

Confirmed Liverpool team vs Leeds - Henderson, Trent and Keita get the nod

LFC Globe
12th September 2020
Naby Keita

has named his Liverpool XI for this afternoon's opening Premier League clash against .

The Reds boss makes three changes to the side that started against in the Community Shield a fortnight ago as , and come into the side.

starts in goal, with Alexander-Arnold returning from injury alongside , and in the Reds back-line.

Henderson and Keita come into the middle of the park alongside , while the usual trio of , and start in attack.

Liverpool: , Alexander-Arnold, Gomez, Van Dijk, Robertson, Wijnaldum, Henderson, Keita, Mane, Salah, Firmino

Substitutes: , , Milner, Jones, Minamino, Origi, Matip

: Meslier, Ayling, Koch, Struijk, Dallas, Phillips, Klich, Harrison, Hernandez, Costa, Bamford

Substitutes: Casilla, Casey, Alioski, Poveda, Shackleton, Roberts, Rodrigo

WATCH: Liverpool vs Leeds →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram