Three changes as Firmino starts - Confirmed Liverpool team vs Chelsea

LFC Globe
28th August 2021
Roberto Firmino

Jurgen Klopp has named his Liverpool starting eleven for this afternoon's clash against at Anfield.

The Reds boss makes three changes as , and come into the side. gets the nod ahead of and in midfield.

continues in goal, with , , and Andy Robertson starting in the back-line.

Fabinho, and Harvey Elliott start in the centre of midfield, with Roberto Firmino, Sadio Mane and lining up in attack.

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Henderson, Elliott, Firmino, Mane.

Substitutes: Kelleher, Konate, Thiago, Keita, Gomez, Minamino, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Jota, Tsimikas.

Chelsea: Mendy, Azpilicueta, Christensen, Rüdiger, James, Jorginho, Kante, Alonso, Mount, Havertz, Lukaku.

Substitutes: Arrizabalaga, Kovacic, Werner, Loftus-Cheek, Chalobah, Silva, Ziyech, Chilwell, Hudson-Odoi.

MORE: Watch Liverpool vs Chelsea →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram