Reds make seven changes - Confirmed Liverpool team vs Benfica

LFC Globe
13th April 2022
Luis Diaz

Jurgen Klopp has named his Liverpool starting eleven for this evening's quarter-final second leg against Benfica at .

The boss has rung the changes from the weekend's with , with the likes of , , and all starting from the substitutes bench.

Alisson starts in goal, with , Joel Matip, Ibrahima Konate and in defence.

, and Naby Keita start in midfield, with Luis Diaz, and leading the line.

Confirmed Teams

Liverpool: Alisson, Gomez, Matip, Konate, Tsimikas, Henderson, Milner, Keita, Diaz, Jota, Firmino.

Substitutes: Kelleher, Fabinho, Van Dijk, Thiago, Mane, Salah, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Jones, Robertson, Origi, Alexander-Arnold, Elliott.

Benfica: Vlachodimos, Gilberto, Otamendi, Vertonghen, Grimaldo, Taarabt, Weigl, Goncalves, Ramos, , Nunez.

Substitutes: Helton, Alvaro, Almeida, Morato, Valentino, Gil, Radonjic, Meite, Paulo B, Joao M, Seferovic, Yaremchuk.

MORE: Watch Liverpool vs Benfica →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram