We will not be providing live match-day coverage of Liverpool's 2021-22 pre-season games, which are broadcast live on LFC TV. Our usual coverage will resume for the first Premier League match of the season against Norwich City on 14 August.

Eight changes as Clarkson makes debut - Confirmed LFC team vs Midtjylland

LFC Globe
9th December 2020
Liverpool FC
Image: Liverpool FC via Getty Images

has named his Liverpool starting eleven for this evening's Champions League clash against Midtjylland.

The Reds boss makes eight changes to the side that beat at the weekend, with a Champions League debut for 19-year-old Leighton Clarkson in midfield.

retains his spot between the sticks, while , Rhys Williams, and form the Liverpool back-line.

makes his first start after returning from injury, partnering Leighton Clarkson and in midfield. joins and up front.

Liverpool: Kelleher, Alexander-Arnold, R. Williams, , Tsimikas, Clarkson, Keita, Minamino, Jota, Origi, Salah.

Substitutes: , Jaros, Wijnaldum, Firmino, Mane, Henderson, Jones, Robertson, Matip, Cain, N. Williams, Koumetio.

Midtjylland: Hansen, Cools, Sviatchenko, Scholz, Paulinho, Cajuste, Onyeka, Dreyer, Evander, Kaba, Mabil.

Substitutes: Ottesen, Birksø, Andersson, Høegh, Larsen, Dyhr, Madsen, Anderson, Isaksen, Sisto, Vibe, Pfeiffer.

MORE: Watch Midtjylland vs Liverpool →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram