Two changes as Thiago starts - Confirmed Liverpool team vs Arsenal

LFC Globe
20th November 2021

Jurgen Klopp has named his Liverpool starting eleven for this afternoon's clash against at .

The Reds boss makes two changes to the side that featured last before the break, with Thiago starting in midfield ahead of , who is named on the bench, and replacing .

Alisson starts as expected, with , Joel Matip, and Kostas Tsimikas lining up in defence.

, Thiago and start in midfield, whilst , Sadio Mane and continue in attack.

Confirmed Teams

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Van Dijk, Tsimikas, Fabinho, Thiago, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Mane, Salah, Jota.

Substitutes: Kelleher, Konate, Henderson, Minamino, Phillips, Gordon, Beck, Morton, Bradley.

Arsenal: Ramsdale, Tomiyasu, White, Gabriel, Tavares, Partey, Lokonga, Smith Rowe, Saka, Aubameyang, Lacazette.

Substitutes: Leno, Cedric, Holding, Tierney, Maitland-Niles, Elneny, Odegaard, Pepe, Martinelli.

MORE: Watch Liverpool vs Arsenal →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram