Thiago returns to starting eleven - Confirmed Liverpool team vs Leipzig

LFC Globe
16th February 2021

Jurgen Klopp has named his Liverpool starting eleven for tonight's round-of-16 clash against .

The Reds boss makes just one change from the side that were defeated at the weekend as Thiago returns from the off to replace the injured .

Alisson starts in goal with , , and  lining up in defence.

Thiago joins and in midfield, while Sadio Mane, and  continue in the Reds attack.

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Kabak, Henderson, Robertson, Wijnaldum, Jones, Thiago, Mane, Salah, Firmino.

Substitutes: Adrian, Kelleher, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Tsimikas, Shaqiri, Origi, Davies, R. Williams, Phillips, Cain, Clarkson, N. Williams.

Leipzig: Gulácsi, Mukiele, Klostermann, Upamecano, Angeliño, Adams, Haidara, Kampl, Nkunku, Olmo, Sabitzer.

Substitutes: Martinez, Orban, Konate, Poulsen, Hwang, Sorloth, Samardzic, Kluivert, Halstenberg, Hartmann, Henrichs.

MORE: Watch RB Leipzig vs Liverpool →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram