Salah on the bench; Thiago and Jota return - Confirmed Liverpool team vs Arsenal

LFC Globe
16th March 2022
Diogo Jota

Jurgen Klopp has named his Liverpool starting eleven for tonight's pivotal clash against at the Emirates.

The boss makes two changes from the weekend's over Brighton as Thiago and come into the side, with starting from the bench.

Alisson starts in goal, with , Joel Matip, and in defence.

, and Thiago start in midfield, with Diogo Jota, Sadio Mane and Luis Diaz leading the attack.

Confirmed Teams

Arsenal: Ramsdale, Cedric, White, Gabriel, Tierney, Xhaka, Partey, Martinelli, Odegaard, Saka, Lacazette.

Substitutes: Leno, Smith Rowe, Holding, Pepe, Tavares, Lokonga, Elneny, Nketiah, Swanson.

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Matip, van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Henderson, Thiago, Mane, Jota, Diaz.

Substitutes: Kelleher, Konate, Keita, Firmino, Salah, Gomez, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Jones, Minamino.

MORE: Watch Arsenal vs Liverpool →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram