Klopp makes five changes - Confirmed Liverpool team vs Chelsea

LFC Globe
14th May 2022
Chelsea v Liverpool

Jurgen Klopp has named his Liverpool starting eleven for this afternoon's final against at Wembley.

The boss makes five changes to the side from midweek as Ibrahima Konate and return in defence, Thiago and start in the middle of the park and returns upfront.

Alisson starts in goal, with , Ibrahima Konate, and Andy Robertson in the backline.

Jordan Henderson, Thiago and Naby Keita start in midfield, whilst Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane and Luis Diaz line up in the front three.

Confirmed Teams

Chelsea: Mendy, James, Chalobah, Silva, Rudiger, Alonso, Jorginho, Kovacic, Mount, Pulisic, Lukaku.

Substitutes: Kepa, Kante, Werner, Loftus-Cheek, Saul, Barkley, Ziyech, Azpilicueta, Sarr.

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Konate, Van Dijk, Robertson, Henderson, Thiago, Keita, Diaz, Salah, Mane.

Substitutes: Kelleher, Milner, Firmino, Gomez, Jones, Jota, Tsimikas, Origi, Matip.

MORE: Watch Chelsea vs Liverpool →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram