Confirmed Liverpool team vs Chelsea: Kelleher, Konate and Milner start

LFC Globe
2nd January 2022
Ibrahima Konate

Jurgen Klopp has named his Liverpool starting eleven for this afternoon's clash against at Stamford Bridge.

The boss makes three changes from the Reds' last outing, with , Ibrahima Konate and handed starting roles. Alisson, Joel Matip and are sidelined after returning positive COVID-19 tests.

Caoimhin Kelleher starts in goal, with , Ibrahima Konate, and starting in defence.

, and James Milner start in midfield, with , and Sadio Mane in attack.

Confirmed Teams

Chelsea: Mendy, Chalobah, Thiago Silva, Rudiger, Azpilicueta, Kante, Kovacic, Alonso, Mount, Havertz, Pulisic.

Substitutes: Kepa, Sarr, Hall, Jorginho, Saul, Barkley, Hudson-Odoi, Vale, Ziyech.

Liverpool: Kelleher, Alexander-Arnold, Van Dijk, Konate, Tsimikas, Fabinho, Milner, Henderson, Salah, Jota, Mane.

Substitutes: Adrian, Keita, Gomez, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Jones, Beck, Williams, Morton, Pitaluga.

MORE: Watch Chelsea vs Liverpool →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram