We will not be providing live match-day coverage of Liverpool's 2021-22 pre-season games, which are broadcast live on LFC TV. Our usual coverage will resume for the first Premier League match of the season against Norwich City on 14 August.

Confirmed Liverpool team vs Atalanta - Williams and Jota start

LFC Globe
3rd November 2020
Diogo Jota
Image: Liverpool FC via Getty Images

has named his Liverpool starting eleven for tonight's Champions League meeting against .

The Reds manager makes two changes to the team that beat West Ham at the weekend. Nathaniel Philips returns in defence, while replaces in attack. and are on the bench.

starts between the sticks, with , , and lining up in the back-line.

is partnered by and in midfield, while , and lead the Reds' attack.

Liverpool: , Alexander-Arnold, R Williams, Gomez, Robertson, Henderson, Wijnaldum, Jones, Salah, Mane, Jota.

Substitutes: , Milner, Keita, Firmino, Minamino, Tsimikas, Shaqiri, Origi, Matip, Cain, N Williams, Kelleher.

: Sportiello, Toloi, Palomino, Djimsiti, Hateboer, Pasalic, Freuler, Mojica, Papu Gómez, Muriel, Zapata.

Substitutes: Rossi, Gollini, Lammers, Romero, Malinovskyi, Depaoli, Pessina, Ruggeri, Scalvini, Miranchuk, Ilicic, Traore.

WATCH: Atalanta vs Liverpool →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram