Big guns return as Klopp makes five changes - Confirmed Liverpool team vs Leeds

LFC Globe
23rd February 2022
Trent Alexander-Arnold

Jurgen Klopp has named his Liverpool starting eleven for this evening's clash against at .

The boss makes five changes from the side that beat Norwich at the weekend, with and returning to the side and a fresh trio in midfield.

Alisson starts, with Trent Alexander-Arnold, Joel Matip, and Andy Robertson in defence.

, Thiago and start in midfield, with , Sadio Mane and Luis Diaz continuing up front.

Confirmed Teams

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Thiago, Jones, Salah, Mane, Diaz.

Substitutes: Kelleher, Konate, Milner, Keita, Henderson, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Minamino, Tsimikas, Origi.

Leeds: Meslier, Ayling, Struijk, Firpo, James, Forshaw, Klich, Dallas, Harrison, Raphinha, Rodrigo.

Substitutes: Klaesson, Cresswell, Shackleton, Bate, McGarron, Kenneh, Summerville, Gelhardt, Roberts.

MORE: Watch Liverpool vs Leeds →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram