Alisson starts & trio make injury return - Confirmed Liverpool team vs Chelsea

LFC Globe
4th March 2021

Jurgen Klopp has named his Liverpool starting eleven for tonight's clash against at .

The Reds boss makes two changes to the side that beat at the weekend as Alisson returns in goal and replaces in defence. and Naby Keita also make a return, with the duo named on the substitutes bench.

, , Fabinho and  start in the back-four ahead of Alisson.

Thiago,  and form the midfield, with the usual attacking trio of Sadio Mane, and  starting up front.

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Kabak, Fabinho, Robertson, Wijnaldum, Thiago, Jones, Mane, Salah, Firmino.

Substitutes: Adrian, Milner, Keita, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Jota, Shaqiri, Origi, R. Williams, N. Williams.

Chelsea: Mendy, Azpilicueta, Christensen, Rudiger, James, Jorginho, Kante, Chilwell, Ziyech, Mount, Werner.

Substitutes: Kepa, Zouma, Alonso, Emerson, Hudson-Odoi, Kovacic, Havertz, Pulisic, Giroud.

MORE: Watch Liverpool vs Chelsea →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram