2 changes as Klopp springs surprise - Confirmed Liverpool team vs Man United

LFC Globe
24th October 2021
Ibrahima Konate

Jurgen Klopp has named his Liverpool starting eleven for this afternoon's clash against .

The boss names a surprising side for the encounter, with Joel Matip and Sadio Mane named on the bench and missing due to a knee injury.

, Ibrahima Konate, and line up in the Liverpool defence, with , and Naby Keita continuing in midfield.

returns to the starting eleven in place of Mane as he joins and in attack.

Confirmed Teams

Man United: De Gea, Wan-Bissaka, Lindelof, Maguire, Shaw, McTominay, Fred, Greenwood, Fernandes, Rashford, Ronaldo.

Substitutes: Henderson, Bailly, Dalot, Matic, Pogba, Lingard, van de Beek, Sancho, Cavani.

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Konate, Van Dijk, Robertson, Henderson, Milner, Keita, Jota, Salah, Firmino.

Substitutes: Adrian, Mane, Gomez, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Jones, Minamino, Tsimikas, Origi, Matip.

MORE: Watch Man United vs Liverpool →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram