Three changes as Jota leads the line - Confirmed Liverpool team vs Man City

LFC Globe
10th April 2022
Thiago, Diogo Jota

Jurgen Klopp has named his Liverpool starting eleven for this afternoon's mammoth clash against at the Etihad.

The boss makes three changes from midweek's over Benfica as Joel Matip, and return to the starting eleven.

Alisson starts in goal, with , Joel Matip, and in the backline.

, Jordan Henderson and Thiago start in the middle of the park, with , Diogo Jota and Sadio Mane in the front three.

Confirmed Teams

Man City: Ederson, Walker, Stones, Laporte, Cancelo, Rodrigo, De Bruyne, Bernardo, Jesus, Foden, Sterling.

Substitutes: Steffen, Ake, Gundogan, Grealish, Zinchenko, Fernandinho, Mahrez, McAtee, Lavia.

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Henderson, Thiago, Salah, Jota, Mane.

Substitutes: Kelleher, Konate, Milner, Keita, Firmino, Gomez, Jones, Tsimikas, Diaz.

MORE: Watch Man City vs Liverpool →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram