Konate starts, no Van Dijk or Fabinho - Confirmed Liverpool team vs Newcastle

LFC Globe
16th December 2021
Ibrahima Konate

Jurgen Klopp has named his Liverpool starting eleven for tonight's clash against at .

The Reds boss makes two changes to the side from the weekend as Ibrahima Konate and Digoo Jota come into the starting eleven. , and are not involved owing to suspected positive COVID-19 tests.

Alisson starts, with , Joel Matip, Ibrahima Konate and lining up in defence.

, Thiago and start in midfield, with returning alongside Sadio Mane and in attack.

Confirmed Teams

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Konate, Robertson, Henderson, Thiago, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Salah, Jota, Mane.

Substitutes: Kelleher, Pitaluga, Milner, Keita, Firmino, Minamino, Gomez, Tsimikas, Williams.

Newcastle: Dubravka, Manquillo, Schar, Lascelles, Lewis, Hayden, Shelvey, Murphy, Saint-Maximin, Fraser, Joelinton.

Substitutes: Darlow, Clark, Wilson, Ritchie, Hendrick, Almiron, Willock, Gayle, Longstaff.

MORE: Watch Liverpool vs Newcastle →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram