Fabinho and Thiago start in midfield - Confirmed Liverpool team vs Real Madrid

LFC Globe
28th May 2022
Thiago Alcantara

Jurgen Klopp has named his Liverpool starting eleven for this evening's showpiece final against at the Stade de France.

has recovered from a muscle injury sustained last weekend to take up a starting berth in midfield alongside the returning , whilst and also return from the off in Paris.

starts between the sticks, whilst , , Virgil van Dijk and line up in defence.

Fabinho, and Thiago form the midfield trio, with Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane and starting in attack.

Confirmed Teams

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Konate, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Henderson, Thiago, Salah, Mane, Diaz.

Substitutes: Kelleher, Milner, Keita, Firmino, Gomez, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Jones, Minamino, Jota, Tsimikas, Matip, Elliott.

Real Madrid: Courtois, Carvajal, Militao, Alaba, Mendy, Kroos, Casemiro, Modric, Valverde, Vinicius Jr., Benzema.

Substitutes: Lunin, Nacho, Hazard, Asensio, Marcelo, Vasquez, Bale, Ceballos, Rodrygo, Isco, Mariano, Camavinga.

MORE: Watch Liverpool vs Real Madrid →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram