Confirmed Liverpool team vs Leicester: Eight changes as big guns return

LFC Globe
28th December 2021
Mohamed Salah

Jurgen Klopp has named his Liverpool starting eleven for tonight's clash against at the King Power Stadium.

The Reds boss makes eight changes from last week's over the same opponents, with a number of big guns returning from a mix of rotation and COVID-19 self-isolation.

Alisson starts between the sticks, with , Joel Matip, and starting in defence.

, and start in the middle of the park, with , and Sadio Mane in attack.

Confirmed Teams

Leicester: Schmeichel, Castagne, Amartey, Ndidi, Thomas, Dewsbury-Hall, Soumare, Choudhury, Maddison, Iheanacho, Vardy.

Substitutes: Ward, Daley-Campbell, Albrighton, Tielemans, Nelson, Lookman, Vestergaard, Perez, McAteer.

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Van Dijk, Tsimikas, Fabinho, Henderson, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Salah, Jota, Mane.

Substitutes: Kelleher, Konate, Milner, Keita, Firmino, Gomez, Jones, Beck, Williams.

MORE: Watch Leicester vs Liverpool →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram