LFC Heritage

Confirmed Liverpool team vs Burnley - Curtis Jones gets first PL start

LFC Globe
11th July 2020
Curtis Jones
Image: Liverpool FC via Getty Images

has named his Liverpool team for today's Premier League clash against at Anfield.

The boss makes four changes to the side that beat Brighton 3-1 in midweek as , , and return to the starting eleven.

retains his place in defence alongside , and Robertson.

Fellow youngster Jones makes his first Premier League start as he joins and in midfield. The usual trio of Mane, and are reunited upfront.

Liverpool: , Williams, Gomez, Van Dijk, Robertson, , Wijnaldum, Jones, Mane, Salah, Firmino.

Substitutes: , Lovren, Keita, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Minamino, Shaqiri, Origi, Alexander-Arnold, Elliott.

: Pope, Bardsley, Long, Tarkowski, Taylor, Pieters, Westwood, Brownhill, McNeil, Wood, Rodriguez.

Substitutes: Peacock-Farrell, Gudmundsson, Brady, Vydra, Thompson, Dunne, Benson, Goodridge, Glennon.

WATCH: Liverpool vs Burnley →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram