Alisson returns, Fabinho on the bench - Confirmed Liverpool team vs Atletico

LFC Globe
19th October 2021

Jurgen Klopp has named his Liverpool starting eleven for tonight's Group B clash against at the Estadio Metropolitano.

The boss makes one change from the comprehensive over at the weekend as Alisson replaces in goal. is named on the substitutes bench.

, Joel Matip, and line up in the Liverpool back-line, with , and Naby Keita retaining their spots in midfield.

Hat-trick hero from the weekend, , gets the nod in attack alongside Sadio Mane and , with on the bench.

Confirmed Teams

Atletico: Oblak, Trippier, Felipe, Kondogbia, Hermoso, Carrasco, Koke, Lemar, De Paul, Felix, Griezmann.

Substitutes: Lecomte, Gimenez, Suarez, Correa, Lodi, Llorente, Herrera, Cunha, Vrsaljko.

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Van Dijk, Robertson, Henderson, Keita, Milner, Salah, Firmino, Mane.

Substitutes: Adrian, Kelleher, Fabinho, Konate, Gomez, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Minamino, Jota, Tsimikas, Origi, Phillips, N. Williams.

MORE: Watch Atletico vs Liverpool →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram