Thiago injured in warm-up as Keita drafts in - Confirmed Liverpool team vs Chelsea

LFC Globe
27th February 2022
Naby Keita

has named his Liverpool starting eleven for this today's Carabao Cup final against at Wembley.

The boss made two changes from the side that thrashed Leeds in midweek, with starting between the sticks and making way for . The Spaniard pulled up during the warm-up, however, and is set to come into the midfield.

, , and start in an unchanged defence.

, and start in midfield, with , and in attack.

Confirmed Teams

: Mendy, Chalobah, Silva, Rudiger, Azpilicueta, Kante, Kovacic, Alonso, Mount, Havertz, Pulisic.

Substitutes: Arrizabalaga, James, Sarr, Jorginho, Loftus-Cheek, Saul, Hudson-Odoi, Lukaku, Werner.

Leeds: Kelleher, Alexander-Arnold, Van Dijk, Matip, Robertson, , Henderson, Keita, Diaz, Mane, Salah.

Substitutes: , Konate, Milner, Elliott, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Minamino, Jota, Tsimikas, Origi.

MORE: Watch Chelsea vs Liverpool →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram