10 changes as big names return - Confirmed Liverpool team vs Brentford

LFC Globe
25th September 2021
Trent Alexander-Arnold

Jurgen Klopp has named his Liverpool starting eleven for this afternoon's meeting against .

The Reds boss makes a further ten changes to the heavily rotated side that featured in midweek as is the only player to retain his place. returns from injury to take up a place on the bench.

Alisson starts in goal, with , Joel Matip, and starting in the back-line.

, and Curtis Jones line up in the middle of the park, with , and Sadio Mane leading the attack.

Confirmed Teams

Brentford: Raya, Ajer, Pinnock, Jansson, Canos, Norgaard, Onyeka, Janelt, Henry, Mbeumo, Toney.

Substitutes: Ghoddos, Jensen, Bidstrup, Roerslev, Fernandez, Wissa, Zanka, Baptiste, Forss.

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Henderson, Jones, Salah, Jota, Mane.

Substitutes: Kelleher, Konate, Gomez, Tsimikas, Milner, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Firmino, Minamino, Origi.

MORE: Watch Brentford vs Liverpool →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram