Home LFC News Lovren starts - Confirmed LFC...

Lovren starts – Confirmed LFC team to face

Liverpool take on in the Premier League at Anfield on Sunday and has made two changes to his starting line-up.

Both sides sit on 19 points at the top of the Premier League table, separated by six goals on goal difference.

Victory for Liverpool will see them top the table heading into the October international break.

starts in goal, whilst returns to the starting eleven in place of . moves to right-back, whilst and make up the rest of defence.

also returns to the starting eleven in place of , alongside and in midfield.

Liverpool vs Man City – Watch Live

Jordan Henderson
Image: Getty Images

, and start in attack against Pep Guardiola’s side.

Liverpool: , Gomez, Lovren, Van Dijk, Robertson, Wijnaldum, Milner, Henderson, Mane, Salah, Firmino.

Subs: Mignolet, , Keita, Sturridge, Shaqiri, Matip, Alexander-Arnold.

Manchester City: Ederson, Walker, Stones, Laporte, Mendy, Fernandinho, Silva, Bernardo, Mahrez, Sterling, Aguero.

Substitutes: Muric, Danilo, Kompany, Sané, Otamendi, Jesus, Foden.



Watch: Mohamed Salah and Liverpool fans feature in brilliant new Egyptian advert

Mohamed Salah is the star of yet another advertisement in Egypt, with the Liverpool talisman featuring in Mobil 1's latest campaign.The Reds forward is...

Virgil van Dijk’s message to Liverpool fans ahead of signing massive new five-year contract

Liverpool defender Virgil van Dijk says he is proud to be part of an "incredible club," insisting he remains hungry for future success at...

Liverpool to face Norwich City in Premier League curtain-raiser – Full 2019/20 fixture list

Liverpool will face Norwich City at Anfield in the first Premier League fixture of next season, with the full season's fixtures confirmed.The Reds' campaign...

Liverpool reward Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain’s injury progress with new incentivised deal

Liverpool are expected to offer new deals to several members of their squad this summer, with Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain the first to agree...

Roberto Firmino scores as Brazil thrash Honduras 7-0 in Copa America preparation

Brazil vs Honduras highlights: Liverpool duo Alisson and Roberto Firmino featured as Brazil beat Honduras 7-0 on Sunday evening.The Liverpool goalkeeper started between the...